The Photo Engine (Media Organizer & Lightroom) WordPress plugin before 6.6.2 does not check that a user may delete the media in a collection before deleting it along with the collection, allowing users with the Author role and above to permanently delete other users' synced media, including administrators'.
Metrics
Affected Vendors & Products
Advisories
No advisories yet.
Fixes
Solution
No solution given by the vendor.
Workaround
No workaround given by the vendor.
References
History
Wed, 11 Nov 2026 06:15:00 +0000
| Type | Values Removed | Values Added |
|---|---|---|
| Description | The Photo Engine (Media Organizer & Lightroom) WordPress plugin before 6.6.2 does not check that a user may delete the media in a collection before deleting it along with the collection, allowing users with the Author role and above to permanently delete other users' synced media, including administrators'. | |
| Title | Photo Engine < 6.6.2 - Author+ Media Deletion via Collection Deletion | |
| References |
|
Projects
Sign in to view the affected projects.
Status: PUBLISHED
Assigner: WPScan
Published:
Updated: 2026-11-11T06:00:13.465Z
Reserved: 2026-11-06T09:26:04.742Z
Link: CVE-2026-123666
No data.
Status : Received
Published: 2026-11-11T06:17:18.200
Modified: 2026-11-11T06:17:18.200
Link: CVE-2026-123666
No data.
OpenCVE Enrichment
No data.
Weaknesses
No weakness.